Skip to content

Melodramatic

November 11, 2009

Wow, after those last two post I wouldn’t blame anyone for getting bored. I’m an emotional girl; but, lately I think I’ve been able to get a grip.

Anyway, after all that, I come to the conclusion that I have to take control of my life rather than letting all the little things in my life control my choices. I know who I am and I know what makes me tick. I know if i get up at 6:00am to go for a run I’ll be tired at night, but I’ll feel great during the day and make better choices.

I’ve had way too many sweets today. The co-workers have been bringing in candy from their kid’s Halloween baskets. I don’t even like candy! I’m starting to crash. I get that way. When I’ve had too many sweets I get a monster headache and crash.

I need to get a supply of gum to satisfy my sweets craving or go back to my idea that if I’m going to eat sweets, I have to be outside, 25 feet from the door, like smokers.

Tonight I’m going to make some pheasant for dinner. Pheasant is about the old wild game I can eat without gagging.  Monday night I went crazy with the gluten free cooking. I made lasagna with rice noodles and some delish wild rice soup. I had some for lunch, so yummy. I’d write out my recipe but it was off the top of my head and completely from scratch. I’ll try to remember what I did and write it out for future reference.  Tomorrow I think I’ll make some lemongrass snap peas and tofu stir fry. I’ll have to make it with chicken for Ben. According to Ben, a meal isnt a meal without some sort of animal. Ew.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

