Skip to content

Reindeer Run!

November 12, 2009

I signed up for the Reindeer Run held on Dec. 5.

Hopefully I get get my knees back to normal by then. I have one month. I feel like I should go into the doctor. After the half marathon I did on Oct. 31st I haven’t been able to run more than 1.5 miles without almost crying.

I’m going to the doctor on Monday, hopefully they can tell me something. I love to run, but this pain is unbearable. How am i supposed to lose weight if i can’t go for a walk or run for more than 1.5 miles?

Any cardio exercise ideas that don’t involve running? I dont have a gym membership yet, I think I’ll get one for the rec center on campus for the winter. I like stair climbers and rowing machines, but elliptical make my feet go numb and treadmills are not my friend. I figure, if I’m going to run, I should be outside.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

