Skip to content

Skijoring

December 15, 2009

My knees get so achey in the cold. I haven’t been doing my exercises. I have no one to blame but myself. I need to start going to bed earlier so I can get up early and go to the rec, since I bought the membership and all. Tonight I will. I will. I will.

We’ve been taking Ole to the park near our house a couple times a week. The first snow he was so EXCITED! I wish I could remember what my first experience was like in the snow. He runs around in it like a crazy fool. I’m going to try to remember to bring my parents extra cross country skis back from their house. I was to take a wack at skijoring. Ever heard of it? Mpls has a skijoring loppet every year. While I dont think we could do it this year without more training, I think it’d be a great thing for me to do with the dog. Don’t you? What a workout, for both of us! I found a blog, Uptown Mpls Blog,  that has some great pictures of skijoring.

Skijoring at Mpls Loppet. Courtesy of Uptown Mpls Blog.

Hopefully, between skijoring, the rec, and my leg workouts, I’ll be able to start running again. I really miss running!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

