Skip to content

Hiatus

April 6, 2010

A lot has happened since I left the blog and social media world back in February; family ski trip, anxiety attack, gave notice at my job…ugh.

I went on a ski trip with my parents, younger brothers and Ben to Winter Park, CO.  Our original plan was to go to Whitefish, Montana. However, two days before we were supposed to leave the weather said it would be highs of 55 and chance of rain in Whitefish… uh oh. My dad changed the plans and the day we were supposed to leave for Whitefish we headed to Winter Park, Colorado. It was my 6th time there, but I still loved every minute of it!

from left: Ben, dad, me, mom, Rob, Jim

While on the ski trip I had a bit of a breakdown about stress. I’ve been slowly getting more and more unhealthy as the days/weeks/months go by. I’m unhappy at my job. So, on March 8th, I told my boss that I would be looking for a new job. Thankfully she told me I could stay until I find a new job. Since then I’ve applied to more jobs than I can remember, unfortunately. I don’t think I’ll get a job until i have my diploma in my hand, which will happen on May 13th. Long time coming.

I can say one thing, since decided to leave, my stress has already gone down. I’ve been in a much better mood and things are starting to look up. However, the job search is degrading and I’m getting nervous about my prospects. But, my body isn’t hating me as much as it has been over the past year, and I think I can see the light at the end of the tunnel. Hey, maybe this gluten allergy will go away…one can only hope.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

